Makeup · Skincare

Drugstore Haul & Swatches

Hey, guys. I hope you all are doing fine. I have been quite busy with studying so probably I will not be posting much till mid of April.

I had been saving up to get The Jaclyn Hill’s Palette by Morphe but was so disappointed when she snap chatted saying the launch is not going to be in March. I was waiting for it so desperately and not doing any shopping cause I wanted to do a Morphe Haul. Since that plan is not happening any sooner, I ran to my closest Drugstore cause I was craving for some makeup.

So, yes. I shopped a little. Bought some things to pamper myself. So keep reading to check them out.

1. Face

Loreal Infallible Pro-matte 24hr foundation

20170219_115844_fotor

collage_fotor2

I have heard every YouTuber bragging about this product but never really got a chance to try it myself. So I bought this in shade sun beige for CAD $16.96  at Walmart. It claims to be perfect for oily skin. I really hope it stands out in summer.

 

So Totally Clean

20170219_114543_fotor

I got this Formula 10.0.6 deep pore cleanser for CAD $8.97  at Walmart. It states this product is good for oily acne prone skin. I hope it is going to help me resolving my acne.

2. Eye

E.L.F. Beautifully Bare Eyeshadow

collage_fotor

collage_fotor1

I am super excited about this product. I picked up a pink shade in blushing rose. It only cost me CAD $5.97  at Walmart. You can also find them on e.l.f. cosmetics website. It’s so easy to use & doesn’t need work to blend plus the color is beautiful. This is a great product for work since it doesn’t take much time to apply and does last around 8 hours or more. I wish they come up with more neutral shades. I will definitely pick the remaining shades.

Revlon PhotoReady Eye Art

collage_fotor12

I am surprised that I never came across with this product before. I picked up Midnight Glitz to try on first and I’m quite impressed. It has two sides, one with the colored shade and another one has glitters in it. You can combine both together or apply it as singles. It is of multipurpose use. It can be used on your eyelids, on your lashes or as a liner. I am going to pick up some more color. It cost me CAD $9.99  at Shopper drug mart. You can also get them at Walmart.

Revlon Lash Curler

20170219_120124_fotor

I bought this Revlon eyelash curler in gold and black from a drug store for CAD $11.99. It has a good stable handle. I hope this one will pump up my lashes better. It is also available at Walmart.

3. Cheek

E.L.F. Powder Blush Palette

collage_fotor3

34

I have been wanting this for so long and finally, I got this in light shade. It is creamy and very flattering color. This one is a great deal for its price CAD $7.97. I got mine at Walmart. It also has a dark shade and I was thinking of getting it as well. If you guys have tried the dark one then please let me know how is it.

Physicians Formula Murumuru Butter Blush

collage_fotor111

I am a great fan of Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer. When I saw these blushes at my drug store, I had to try them. I got a shade plum rose. Physician Formula is quite expensive for a drugstore price. It retailed for CAD $17.00 and had a $7.00 mail in rebate so, worked out well. It is a very light color and didn’t come out as expected on my skin. It should be better on people with fair skin. Check them out here.

4. Lip

Maybelline Color Sensational Inti-Matte Nudes 

collage_fotorwd

Maybelline came out with new matte nude lipstick. I was really excited about it after watching the reviews and swatches on Youtube channel by TotalMakeupJunkie101. I picked up one shade in Toasted Truffle. I got it at Walmart for CAD $7.96. I don’t think it can be categorized as a complete matte lipstick cause it’s not. It has the same formula of their previous cream lipstick but slightly on the matte side. If you love their cream lipstick then you will definitely love these. Be sure to check them out at Maybelline website.

 

That’s all for now. I hope you guys enjoyed my haul. Let me know if you guys want me to do a detailed post on any of the above products.

Do comment below & let me know if you guys like any of this listed product and don’t hesitate to suggest new ones. 🙂

 

Have a great week ahead guys.

 

 

XO

Stha Suprima

8 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul & Swatches

Leave a Reply

